Senior Circle

At Lake Norman Regional Medical Center, we want you to enjoy the prime of your life — that's why we've designed a program to help make this the best years of your life.

Senior Circle is a program for individuals age 50 or better who are interested in pursuing an active lifestyle, learning about health and wellness, and meeting others. Our events and activities are designed to help you stay healthy, vibrant and active. We encourage you to pursue the things you love, try new hobbies and interests, and meet new friends.

It's easy to join.
Membership is just $15 per year.

Membership benefits designed with your health in mind:

  • Health lectures led by physicians and other health professionals
  • Special membership perks when admitted to our hospital
  • Prescription discounts
  • Hearing care discounts
  • Vision care discounts
  • Dental care discounts
  • Car rental discounts
  • A subscription to our health and  wellness publication

Social connection through chapter programs and events:

  • Fellowship, special events, and educational programs
  • Health fair and screening opportunities
  • Volunteer opportunities

For more information, please contact your local Senior Circle advisor at (704) 660-4859 or Mitzie.mccurdy@hma.com.

Join Now »

Upcoming Events and Classes

Heartsaver CPR Course and Pediatric First Aid Class

Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 2:00PM to 5:00PM

Birthday Bingo Bash

Tuesday, September 16, 2014 - 1:30PM to 2:30PM

Blood Pressure Check

Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 1:00PM to 2:00PM

Health Fair

Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 09:00AM to 1:00PM

Free Community Prostate Cancer Screening

Saturday, September 13, 2014 - 09:00AM to 11:00AM

"Think Pink" - Breast Cancer Awareness

Wednesday, October 1, 2014 - 11:00AM to 1:00PM

Treatment of Hip Pain, including Anterior Total Hip Arthoplasty

Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - 6:00PM to 7:00PM

Understanding Osteoporosis

Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 3:00PM to 4:30PM

Rotator Cuff Pain and Surgical Options

Wednesday, November 5, 2014 - 3:00PM to 4:30PM

Causes, Treatment and Prevention of Elbow Pain

Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - 6:00PM to 7:00PM

Senior Circle Holiday Social

Wednesday, December 3, 2014 - 3:00PM to 4:30PM

Living with Dementia

Wednesday, October 1, 2014 - 3:00PM to 4:30PM

Treatment of Knee Pain and Injuries

Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 6:00PM to 7:00PM